

Long Sand Shoal Cup - 2015

A series of regattas called the "Long Sand Shoal Series" was initiated in 2006. It is a perpetual Award to the boat with the highest cumulative points in four of the following ECSA sanctioned events:

• Race 1: Duck Island Spring Regatta

• Race 2: Essex Rum Challenge

• Race 3: North Cove Outer Light

• Race 4: Leukemia Cup

Race 5: Duck Island Thundermug

Classes: Spinnaker and Non-Spinnaker

Past Winners:	Year	Spinnaker	Non-Spinnaker
	2006	Snowbird	Prism
	2007	Wolverine	Kristina
	2008	Nobody's Girl	Hot Fudge
	2009	Wolverine	Kristina
	2010	Jammy Beggar	Hot Fudge
	2011	Slainte	Mentor
	2012	Scorpion	Prism
	2013	Scorpion	Mentor
	2014	Wolverine	Mentor

Sponsors:

- Duck Island Yacht Club
- Essex Yacht Club
- North Cove Yacht Club

There are no additional fees or forms. New for 2015 is the inclusion of one drop: Yachts starting any 4 of the 5 Races in the series are automatically qualified.

The Long Sand Shoal Cup will be awarded at the party following the Duck Island Thundermug.

For more information: Rob Hathaway 860-767-6521